How many floors are there in the Burj Khalifa?

There are 163 levels in Burj Khalifa.

The observation deck on floor 148 is the highest point visitors can access but only with a skip-the-line Burj Khalifa ticket.

Only those with unique admission rights, such as residence privileges and maintenance, can ascend to the very top of the Burj Khalifa.

What is the meaning of Burj Khalifa?

The name Burj Khalifa is derived from two Arabic words.

‘Burj’ means tower, and ‘Khalifa’ is a term that honors the ruler of the nearby emirate of Abu Dhabi, Sheikh Khalifa ibn Zayed Al Nahyan.

Is Burj Khalifa worth visiting?

Yes, it is a unique and worthwhile experience to be at the top of the tallest structure in the world.

The quickest elevator will take you to a vantage point, from where you can see the entire Dubai metropolis.

How much does it cost to visit the Burj Khalifa?

The price of a standard Burj Khalifa ticket is AED 165 ($45).

It only permits admittance to levels 124 and 125.

However, If you wish to reach level 148, you must buy the skip-the-line Burj Khalifa tickets for AED 543 ($148), which directly permits entry to “At the Top Sky”

Level 148, also known as “At The Top Sky” is home to the highest outdoor observation deck in the world.

Is visiting Burj Khalifa a safe experience for expectant mothers?

Yes. It is completely safe for expecting mothers to visit the Burj Khalifa and explore the summit.

Due to oxygen deficiency at the “At the Top” observatory, they must be accompanied by a guardian or another person.

Are there storage lockers available?

Yes, locker rooms are available near “At the Top” entrance for tourists’ convenience and security.

How long before the scheduled time should I visit?

We advise arriving 15 to 30 minutes before the appointed time for security checks.

Featured Image: Luxhabitat.ae

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!